Senior Scholarship Day Celebrates Accomplishments of Dental Hygiene Class of 2022

The Annual Senior Scholarship Day celebrated the accomplishments of the Dental Hygiene Class of 2022 with awards and special presentations recently. Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients!

Academy of Dentistry for Persons with Disabilities Award
Alexmarie Davis

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Grace Williams

Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals Star Award
Alyssa Supter

Golden Scaler Award sponsored by the Hu-Friedy Co.
Abby Eskina

Missouri Dental Hygienists’ Association Award
Emily Ramsey

UMKC Dental Hygienists’ Alumni Association Sherry Burns Outstanding Clinician Award
Alex Tucker

Sigma Phi Alpha National Honor Society Inductees
Alex Tucker
Brandie Simonsen
Ryann Flax

R. Lois Scott Scholarship
Tawnya Guthrie

Annual Alpha Gamma Chapter of Sigma Phi Alpha Scholarship recipient
Kennedy Bauer

Proctor and Gamble Crest Oral B Preventive Dentistry Hygiene Award
Kara Collier

Dean’s Academic Distinction Award
Brandie Simonsen

Faculty Award
Prof. Julie Sutton

Find photos here.