New Members Inducted Into Honor Societies

The UMKC School of Dentistry’s Rho Chapter of Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU), a national dental honor society, and Alpha Gamma chapter of Sigma Phi Alpha, a national dental hygiene honor society, held their annual awards banquet Wednesday evening at the Sheraton Crown Center hotel. The evening’s festivities included the initiation of new student, faculty and honorary members. OKU presented DDS students the William S. Kramer and the Richard Ackerman Scholarship Awards. Sigma Phi Alpha presented the R. Lois Scott Award to a dental hygiene student. Congratulations to all those recognized! The dinner occurred on the eve of the Midwest Dental Conference, which runs Thursday through Sunday.  Photos from the event here.

Here is is list of those recognized.

Scholarship Awards
William S. Kramer Award
Matt Bryant
Richard Ackerman OKU Scholarship Awards
Charlotte Donaway
Frederick Drummond
Henry Hoffman
Casey Prester
Scott Sullivan
Brianna Thompson
Jane Witt
Erin Yoshida

Dana Adachi
Mahshid Farahani
Michael Gulley
Kayla Hanna
Summer Issa
Michael Lee
Graham Naasz
BriAnna Phillips
Angelyn Rosenberger
Michelle Royle
Johnna Thomas
Max Uyeda

Faculty Initiates
Dr. John Ball Dr. Rebeca Weisleder


Scholarship Awards
Annual Chapter Award
KeShawnda Frisby
R. Lois Scott Award
Abbey Hartley

Madi Hirschler
Emily Rhew
Savanna Weiner

MSDH Education
Cheri Fritz, RDH

Faculty Initiate
Tara Allen, BSDH, RDH

Honorary Initiate
Dr. Neal Bilyeu

Certificate of Appreciation
Lynn Prine