Faculty & Staff

Clinical Programs

Linda M. Wells, D.M.D., M.B.A.
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs
Phone 816/235-2152
Email: wellslm@umkc.edu

Quality Assurance
Alison C. Louie, D.D.S.
Joint Appointment
Phone 816/235-5403
Email: louiea@umkc.edu

Patient Relations
Connie White, D.D.S.
Assistant Dean for Community Relations and Communication and
Director of Patient Relations
Joint Appointment
Phone 816/235-2135
Email: whiteco@umkc.edu

Team Coordinators

Team 1
Tressa Parkinson, D.D.S
Phone 816/235-2148
Email: parkinsont@umkc.edu

Team 2
Eric Gottman, D.D.S., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2146
Email: gottmane@umkc.edu

Team 3
Michael Murphy, D.D.S., M.S., M.B.A.
Phone 816/235-2161
Email: murphymic@umkc.edu

Emergency Clinic
Steve Oakson, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2100
Email: oaksons@umkc.edu

Dental Public Health & Behavioral Science

Michael D. McCunniff, D.D.S., M.S.
Chair of the Department
Phone 816/235-2185
Email: mccunniffm@umkc.edu

Bonnie S. Branson, R.D.H, Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-2053
Email: bransonb@umkc.edu

John L. Cottrell, M.A.
Director of Minority and Special Programs
Phone 816/235-2085
Email: cottrellj@umkc.edu

Chris Van Ness, Ph.D.
Director, of Assessment
Phone 816/235-2130
Email: vannessc@umkc.edu

Melanie Simmer-Beck, R.D.H., Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-6490
Email: simmerbeckm@umkc.edu

David J. Thein, D.D.S., M.S. D.
Director of the Dental Faculty Practice
Phone 816/235-5253
Email: theind@umkc.edu

Endodontics

Robert E. Blundell, Jr., D.D.S.
Chair of the Department
Phone 816/235-6196
Email: blundellr@umkc.edu

Kenneth J. Frick, D.D.S., M.S.
Director of the Advanced Program
Phone 816/235-2749
Email: frickk@umkc.edu

Robert R. Edwards, D.D.S., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2092
Email: edwardsrr@umkc.edu

Ronald R. Riley, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2013
Email: rileyrr@umkc.edu

Rebeca Weisleder, D.D.S.
Phone: 816/235-2013
Email: weislederurowr@umkc.edu

Oral and Craniofacial Sciences

Mark L. Johnson , Ph.D.
Chair of the Department
Phone 816/235-2453
Email: johnsonmark@umkc.edu

Sarah L. Dallas, Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-6295
Email: dallass@umkc.edu

J. David Eick, M.S., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Phone 816/235-2067
Email: eickj@umkc.edu

Jeffrey P. Gorski, Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-2537
Email: gorskij@umkc.edu

Carole McArthur, Ph.D., M.D.
Phone 816/235-2175
Email: mcarthurc@umkc.edu

Mary P. Walker, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Research Programs
Phone 816/235-2825
Email: walkermp@umkc.edu

Joint Appointment
Yong Wang , Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-2043
Email: wangyo@umkc.edu

Oral Pathology, Medicine and Radiology

Tanya Gibson, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2131
Email: gibsontm@umkc.edu

Jerald O. Katz, D.M.D., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2138
Email: katzj@umkc.edu

Vandana Kumar, B.D.S., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2140
Email: kumarva@umkc.edu

Behjat K. H. Moghadam, D.Sc.D., D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2883
Email: moghadamb@umkc.edu

Marsha A. Pyle, D.D.S., MEd
Dean of the School of Dentistry
Phone 816/235-2010
Email: pylem@umkc.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and Hospital Dentistry

Brett L. Ferguson, D.D.S.
Chair of the Department
Phone 816/235-2073
Email: fergusonb@umkc.edu

Oral Surgery & Hosp Dentistry
Solon Ting-Yao Kao, D.D.S
Phone 816/235-2121
Email: kaost@umkc.edu

Oral Surgery
Narayanan Sreenivasan, B.D.S., M.D.S
Director of Undergraduate Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Phone 816/235-2026
Email: sreenivasann@umkc.edu

Amit Kumar, D.D.S., M.S.
Phone: 816/235-2026
Email: kumara@umkc.edu

Hospital Dentistry
Thomas A. Vopat, D.D.S.
Phone 816/889-3555
Email: vopatt@umkc.edu

Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics

Jim Osborne, D.D.S
Director of the Advanced Program Clinic
Phone: 816/235-2141
Email: osbornejw@umkc.edu

Shankar Rengasamy Venugopalan, B.D.S., D.MSc., Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-2102
Email rengavs@umkc.edu

Vesna Sustiguer-Ferrer, D.M.D., Ph.D.
Phone 816/235-2150
Email: sustiguerferrerv@umkc.edu

Pediatric Dentistry

Brenda S. Bohaty, D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D.
Chair of the Department and Director, Advanced Program
Phone 816/235-2036
Email: bohatyb@umkc.edu

Eileen Cocjin, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2145
Email: cocjine@umkc.edu

Juliana Redford, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2145
Email: redfordgj@umkc.edu

Paulette Spencer D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Professor Emeriti
Joint Appointment
Phone 816/235-2071
Email: spencerp@umkc.edu

Periodontics

Keerthana M. Satheesh, B.D.S., D.D.S. , M.S.
Chair of the Department
Phone 816/235-2075
Email: satheeshk@umkc.edu

Scott F. Gruwell, D.D.S., M.S.
Director of the Advanced Program
Phone 816/235-5210
Email: gruwells@umkc.edu

Simon R. MacNeill, B.D.S. Hons, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2119
Email: macneills@umkc.edu

Lorraine B. Brockmann, R.D.H, M.S.
Phone 816/235-5733
Email: brockmannl@umkc.edu

Mabel Salas, D.D.S. M.S.
Phone 816/235-2127
Email salasmartinezm@umkc.edu

Catherine D. Saylor-Boles, R.D.H., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2131
Email: saylorcd@umkc.edu

Restorative Clinical Sciences

Cynthia S. Petrie, D.D.S., M.S.
Chair of the Department
Phone: 816/235-2694
Email: petriec@umkc.edu

Jack W. Nelson, D.D.S.
Vice-Chair of the Department
Phone 816/235-2117
Email: nelsonjw@umkc.edu

John D. Ball, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-5914
Email: balljd@umkc.edu

Donna N. Deines, D.D.S., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2035
Email: deinesd@umkc.edu

Shara Dunlap, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2194
Email: dunlapsm@umkc.edu

Diane Dyer Chenoweth, D.D.S
Email: dyerchenowethd@umkc.edu
Phone 816/235/6225

Sharon Furby, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2148
Email: furbys@umkc.edu

Lance Godley, D.D.S.
Phone: 816/235-2148
Email: godleyl@umkc.edu

Eric Gottman, D.D.S.
Director, Oncology Dental Support Clinic
Phone 816/235-6225
Email: gottmane@umkc.edu

Mike Jurkovich, D.D.S.
Email: jurkovichm@umkc.edu
Phone 816/235/2161

Moid Karwaa, D.D.S., M.S.
Email: karwaam@umkc.edu
Phone 816/235/2148

Alison C. Louie, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-5403
Email: louiea@umkc.edu

Gary McReynolds, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2148
Email: mcreynoldsg@umkc.edu

Melynda Meredith, D.D.S.
Email: meredithmm@umkc.edu
Phone 816/235/6225

Michael Murphy, D.D.S., M.S., M.B.A.
Phone: 816/235-2161
Email: murphymic@umkc.edu

Tressa Parkinson, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-6224
Email: parkinsontj@umkc.edu

Douglas A. Pearson, D.D.S
Phone: 816/235-2161
Email: pearsonda@umkc.edu

Richard G. Prine, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2161
Email: priner@umkc.edu

Joint Appointment
Thomas Russell, D.D.S.
Email: russellth@umkc.edu
Phone 816/235/2148

Becky M. Smith, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2186
Email: smithbeck@umkc.edu

Yesim Tunkuc, D.D.S, M.S.
Phone 816/235-2047
Email: tunkucy@umkc.edu

Mary P. Walker, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
Phone: 235-2825
Email: walkermp@umkc.edu

Joint Appointment
Linda M. Wells, D.M.D., M.B.A.
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs
Phone 816/235-2152
Email: wellslm@umkc.edu

Connie White, D.D.S.
Assistant Dean for Community Relations and Communication
Phone 816/235-2135
Email: whiteco@umkc.edu

Brian J. Williams, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2078
Email: williamsbr@umkc.edu

Derek Williams, D.D.S., M.S.
Phone 816/235/6682
Email williamsdere@umkc.edu

Gerald W. Ogilvie, D.D.S.
Phone 816/235-2161
Email: ogilvieg@umkc.edu

Division of Dental Hygiene

Kimberly S. Bray, R.D.H, M.S.
Phone 816/235-2056
Email: brayk@umkc.edu

Tanya E. Villalpando, R.D.H., M.S.
Director of the Graduate Program
Phone 816/235-2049
Email: villalpandot@umkc.edu

Lorie A. Holt, R.D.H., M.S.
Director of the Degree Completion Program
Phone 816/235-2057
Email: holtla@umkc.edu

Cynthia C. Amyot, R.D.H., Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Instructional Technology and Faculty Development
Phone 816/235-2054
Email: amyotc@umkc.edu

Sally Elledge, R.D.H., M.S.
Phone 816/235-6745
Email: elledgesa@umkc.edu

Liz Kaz, RDH, EdD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone: 816/235-2061
Email: kazm@umkc.edu

Julie D. Sutton, R.D.H., M.S.
Phone 816/235-2012
Email: suttonjd@umkc.edu

Marsha A. Voelker, C.D.A., R.D.H, M.S.
Phone 816/235-2221
Email: blackmar@umkc.edu