Dental School Grads Recognized at Senior Sendoff

The UMKC Hospital Hill Diversity and Inclusion Council hosted a senior sendoff for underrepresented students at Diastole recently to recognize the 2019 Graduates from the Schools of Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing and Pharmacy. School of Dentistry grads acknowledged included Camden Tokunaga, Rashin Alipour and Ronnie Marquez. The graduates, along with faculty and staff from the schools enjoyed food catered by Two Guys and a Grill, an opportunity to identify respective practice locations as well as games and a photo booth.  Photos from the event.

The Hostpital Hill Diversity and Inclusion Council incluses Micheal Weaver, St. Luke’s Health System, Jeffrey Primos, UMKC School of Dentistry, Jennifer Santee, UMKC School of Pharmacy Gaby Flores, Children’s Mercy Hospital, Willy Pegues, Truman Medical Centers, Nate Thomas, UMKC School of Medicine, John Cottrell, UMKC School of Dentistry, Derek Williams, UMKC School of Dentistry, Vianella Halsall, School of Nursing , Susan Garret, UMKC School of Nursing, Tanya Gibson, UMKC School of Dentistry, Sally Fletcher, UMKC School of Nursing, Fariha Shafi, UMKC School of Medicine and Rachel McCommon, UMKC School of Medicine.  School administrators supporting the event inlcuded Marsha Pyle, Dean of the UMKC School of Dentistry , Richie Bigham, Associate Dean, UMKC School of Dentistry and Russell B. Melcher, Dean, School of Pharmacy.