Annual COOKIE CRUNCH Was a Tasty Success

The annual COOKIE CRUNCH was a tasty success and a great way for staff and faculty to express appreciation for our students and all their hard work this year. The event Dec. 12 helped everyone celebrate as they were finishing finals and wrapping up the semester. A new feature this year was a photo booth, and the cookie contest had a few new categories, too.

Here are the winners!

Best Overall Cookie — Monica Rolf: Sprinkles of Love
Best “Non Cookie” — Stephanie Stewart Towns: S’mores Rice Krispy Treats
Best Student Submission — Anna DeLuca (DH 2020): Anna’s Chocolate Crinkle cookies
Best Faculty Submission — Julie Sutton: Andes Chocolate Cookies
Best Staff Submission — Valorie Moore Porter: Kitchen Sink Cookie
Honorable Mentions:
Bree Boger — Chocolate Chip Cookie
Ellyce Loveless — Cookie Dough Sandwich Cookie
Effie Mitulapolus — Mini Pecan Rolls
Stefan Lofeld — German Red Wine Cake
Dr. Robert Hurst — Triple Chocolate Thunder

Also a huge THANK YOU to Jennifer Pennington, Aaron David, Audriana Thompson, Karen Wilson, Lynn Prine, Breanna Boger, Ellyce Loveless, Richie Bigham, Danita Johnson and Bill Marse for all of their help and advice to keep this event going year after year!

Photos here.